Sunday, April 13, 2025

The Great Highway Faux Park Is Officially Open - Why? Is The Continued Big Question.

As Native and life-long Resident of the Richmond District, the West-end of The City is my neighborhood.  The Zoo, the Park, the Beach.  I do the majority of my errands south to San Bruno, north to San Rafael.  I visit the Zoo multiple times a week, for the Animals, and excersize.  It now takes me twenty minutes, instead of ten to get there.  That extra time, is an annoyance, but for me the real loss in the closure of the Great Highway, is not that ten minutes, it's the loss of a beautiful and peaceful way to get from point A to point B.

Yes, probably the most valid reason for keeping the Great Highway open, is the traffic component.  The extra time it takes to get across the Sunset non-stop (if you time it right).  The car congestion on alternate routes, at most times of the day.  The lack of expediency for Emergency vehicles.  The extra outlet in case of an evacuation need.  Those are the real issues.

Still with all these valid factors, those of us who value the Great Highway, were trampled on by the selfish anti-car population, who wanted to claim yet another space to flail about.

I've written previous posts about my thoughts on the Insanity of Closing the Great Highway.  I've written about how an additional "green space" could have and should have been chosen along the Great Highway stretch, just not this one.  A stretch of the roadway that would keep traffic flowing in both directions full-time, and accommodate the same function they are seeking.  A stretch that is in desperate need of renovation.  Additionally, in hindsight of my previous posts and something I'll expand on in a future post, a stretch that with renovation attention, would revitalize a whole area.  

Yet, we now have a closed major thoroughfare, and an unneeded "park", which is not even a "green space".  It's a concrete roadway littered with Art Installations and Ground Murals.  I enjoy these things as much as the next person, so this is not meant to hate on these attractions, just not in this space.  This is exactly what is already being done at JFK Promenade.  Another roadway that was closed to cars.  While it's a pain for mobility challenged visitors to the Conservatory of Flowers, that stretch is more logical than what is being done with the Great Highway.

Let's not forget that closing the Great Highway during the Pandemic came with the thought process of creating more space during a time when Social Distancing was a need.  That time has been over for several years now.  Yet we were still challenged with the Great Highway compromise closure that also included a weekday, and with the obstacle courses that continued Slow Streets present.  All for what?  So people can't walk on designated paths and sidewalks?

Nothing being done on the Great Highway Concrete Park, can't be done in Golden Gate Park, or at the Beach.  There are already walking paths and bicycle lanes on both east and west sides.  The stretch of MLK in the Park, off Lincoln at Great Highway that runs the length of over seven blocks to Chain of Lakes, never re-opened after the Pandemic shutdown.  The JFK Promenade, is probably the largest closed to car endeavor.  Yet that is not enough for the Greedy.  I've been saying for decades my hometown is being flooded with the self-entitled, and this is just another example, but probably the biggest and most impactful.   

An irritation for me, is certainly the Recreation and Park Commission.  As someone who has watched their negligence in regard to Our Zoo and Bison Paddock, my hate for their non-care is at the highest level.  So, when I see them all over this Great Highway venture, when they have seemingly never cared about this area before, it makes my blood boil.  Now, they have chosen a name for the Concrete Park, Sunset Dunes.  Good grief.  There shouldn't even be Dunes.  If The City, the RecPark, cared anything about the jewel of our coast line, this stretch of the 49 Mile Scenic Drive, those dunes would be flattened to open up the ocean view to make the Sunset visible.  If watching this whole debacle unfold wasn't so disturbing, it would be comical.  

Apologies for this long-winded rant.  My intention with this post was mostly just to post photo's I took during the week before going to the Zoo.

View North from Sloat

Wouldn't the obvious spot 
for the Octopus, be on the Beach?

Skate Ramps and Giraffe Statues.

Concrete traffic barriers.  

Space left on the side of barriers, 
assuming wide enough 
for Emergency vehicles?  
Guess they have to stop 
and move the metal barricade?

Ground Murals in progress.

As much as I hate the saying, It Is What It Is, at least until some sense is restored.  All we can do is hope someday people with logic will get to make decisions, because sadly Our City is lacking that in too many situations.

Stay tuned for my next post about that revitalization thought. 

Related Posts: 

The Insanity Of Closing The Great Highway - My Idea Of What Should Be Done

https://oldgaloutthere.blogspot.com/2024/10/the-insanity-of-closing-great-highway.html

The Insanity Of Closing The Great Highway - Supplemental Videos

https://oldgaloutthere.blogspot.com/2024/10/the-insanity-of-closing-great-highway_27.html

*All posts are the Personal Opinion of this Old Gal.

#SanFrancisco 

#GreatHighway

#OceanBeach

#GoldenGatePark

#SanFranciscoRecreationAndPark

#OpenTheGreatHighway

#SunsetDunes



Sunday, October 27, 2024

The Insanity Of Closing The Great Highway - Supplemental Videos

I just finished the (personally) long awaited post, documenting my idea for what should happen along the Great Highway Corridor.  Hoping No on Prop K wins and that or another alternative can come to fruition, to both keep the Great Highway thorough-fare intact 365-24/7, and beautify the stretch along our Pacific Ocean coast line.

I recently made some videos as a supplement to that post, or stand-alone narratives.  

Here they are...  These are screencaps, use links.

The Existing Great Highway Walkway and Bikeway.  Yes Santa, There Already Is One.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bRvZPRoegwM

Description Notes:  Runs length of proposed permanent closure.  Highlighting that there is already a path for walking and two bike lanes.


Great Highway 1 - Where The Proposed Great Highway Green/Recreational Space Should Go

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4r5NBXBqvhQ

Description Notes:  Showing area I think is a more logical area for a Green/Recreational space.  Noting logisitical and visual appeal, as well as the need to renovate this broken down and dangerous stretch.


Great Highway 2 - The Stretch Of Great Highway They Want To Permanently Close and Notation Re: Sloat To Skyline 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=buwgSFrVR5U

Description Notes: Rambling about what obviously needs to be done for sand management, and for view. Also a better way to make recreational areas without disturbing this stretch of roadway's thorough-fare.


Great Highway 3 - Notations On The North Bound Stretch From Skyline To Sloat 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Izfj5lwz9c

Description Notes: Describing area in desperate need of renovation.  How traffic should flow, and Zoo parking lot issues exiting onto Great Highway.

Related Post: 

The Insanity Of Closing The Great Highway - My Idea Of What Should Be Done

https://oldgaloutthere.blogspot.com/2024/10/the-insanity-of-closing-great-highway.html

*All posts are the Personal Opinion of this Old Gal.



The Insanity Of Closing The Great Highway - My Idea Of What Should Be Done

I have lived all my sixty-one years in the Richmond District.  I know what the purpose of the Great Highway means to the Westside Residents. I know what it was meant to be and meant to continue to be.  It's a meant thoroughfare, that connects the western side of The City to the Peninsula.  

Like many, I have cursed about the covid closures of necessary roadways, that have left too much of the Richmond and Sunset District drivers battling obstacles, just to get from one place to another.  But, we all put up with it during the shutdowns, because it was an understandable effort to create more space while distancing was encouraged.  That need ended over three years ago.  Yet our Districts Residents continue to deal with the frustration of the selfish who have rallied to keep the closures permanent.  Succeeding in the closure of JFK Drive at the east end of Golden Gate Park, and the too many to name Slow Streets that are ridiculous and hazardous.

There are so many reasons that have surfaced in media and from those opposing the closure of the Upper Great Highway Roadway.  I agree with them all.  I'm not even in favor of the weekend compromise.  

Aside from complaining about the closure, I hadn't done much else.  Then, one day a couple months ago, as I crossed Sloat onto the Great Highway North, an idea popped into my mind.  I have a fixer mentality, so I was surprised I hadn't thought of it sooner.  Sooner, like before it got to the point of being in the ballot!  While my mind is always working, mostly thinking about how to fix Our Zoo, I procrastinate too long with documenting my thoughts.  So, here I sit a week before the Election, documenting my idea and putting it out there.  

It's so late in the game, that it may not make any difference, but maybe it will change a few minds pre-Election, and if NO on Prop K wins, maybe it will soothe alot of minds, knowing that there is a more logical (in my opinion) option to bringing Green/Recreational space to the Great Highway Corridor, just not where those in favor of Prop K selfishly want it.

My vision seems so logical, logistically and visually, that I can't believe this alternate to closing the Great Highway, has not been mentioned before.  That has to be either because no one has thought of it, or no one has thought of it because they have been too busy being hell-bent on being anti-car.

Here's an overhead of what I think is the better way to bring Green/Recreational space to the Great Highway Corridor.

In this aerial view you will see several things, but the most important is that the Upper Great Highway, remains the same. A continuous vehicle thorough-fare, from Point Lobos to Skyline South, with a North and South roadway from Lincoln to Sloat, open 365-24/7.  

This also shows not one but two Green/Recreational spaces. One in the stretch from Fulton to Lincoln, the other in the stretch from Sloat to the area south towards Skyline.  I think that the placement of these two spaces is logistically and visually logical.  Each is adjacent to already established Green areas, the Park and the Zoo.  

Creating a recreational space between Fulton and Lincoln is not just a logistical no brainer.  This area is desperate for a renovation.  The seawall is crumbling and the parking lot is a mess.  The whole length of that seawall needs repair. The stretch from Point Lobos to Skyline is part of the 49 Mile Scenic Drive.  This area should be beautiful.  We are lucky to have the Pacific Ocean along our western side.  It should reflect the jewel it is, not be a run-down eyesore.  Additionally, the parking lot has become a criminal hotbed.  It's not even safe to park there and watch the sunset.


You will see a notation regarding the road closure of MLK from GH to Chain of Lakes.  There is no reason for this road to be closed.  Though I will say that this closure provides a recreational space, that should be noted, as it is another reason, creating an additional recreational space on the Great Highway roadway is outrageous. .... I show it reopened as with my notation that shows the Green/Recreational space between Fulton and Lincoln, that would take-away the parking in that location.  Reopening MLK would provide for that lost parking. 

There is also a notation about the roadway South Bound of Sloat and Great Highway, & North Bound to Sloat and Great Highway.  It's been reported that eventually, the North Bound GH lanes will be permanently closed.  I actually don't think this is a bad idea, as the Zoo's parking lot exit onto GH is problematic in my opinion.  When it rains, visitors who have parked in the lot, most often have to drive through a foot or more of water turning onto the GH.  It's bad for cars.  The Zoo lot can easily accommodate both entrance and exit via Sloat. This will allow for South Bound lanes to continue to flow from Upper Great Highway to Skyline.  Ideally shifting East a bit to account for work to secure that shoreline, both from erosion and sand, as well to create a recreational space in the location of that parking lot and south.



Additionally, something needs to be done about the sand.  We can't just rely on little boys from the City coming out and pushing sand around with their dump trucks.  Other than the more recent effort of flattening the dunes, the efforts for the last couple years have been comical.  The dunes need to be completely flattened, ice plants covering the whole sand area, and concrete retaining walls at least three feet tall, running the entire length of Great Highway.  I'd like to see some Ocean themed etchings at least along some parts of it, similar to this wall in Marin.


This all said, two facts remain... 

First, Great Highway is a necessary thorough-fare for all vehicles, both personal and emergency.  I recently was standing at 41st and Chain of Lakes, after 3p, and a Fire Engine came west down Lincoln, almost hesitating to turn into the Park, because it was backed-up.  In addition to other issues, THIS is a real problem.  Two subsequent Engines came by and passed Chain of Lakes, opting to go to beach and around.  Depending on the emergency, that extra time to take an in direct route or be stick in gridlock, is NOT acceptable.  

Second... There is ALREADY a Great Walkway path along the Great Highway road.  That path above road level runs the length from Lincoln to Sloat.  As well, there is a bike lane that runs the same stretch on both the East and West sides.  If people want to do more than bike and walk, they need to go to the park with their skates and tricycles and other flailing about.

It is shameful that with not only a City full of recreational space, that the Great Highway is being eyed as yet another, when literally steps away, there is a three mile stretch of Beach to the West and a three mile stretch of Park to the East.

Vote NO on Prop K, so we can Stop this Insanity.

Related Post:

The Insanity Of Closing The Great Highway - Supplemental Videos

https://oldgaloutthere.blogspot.com/2024/10/the-insanity-of-closing-great-highway_27.html

*All posts are the Personal Opinion of this Old Gal.















Saturday, October 26, 2024

SF RecPark Neglects Bison Meadow - Preventing Their Natural Grazing Behavior

There's a few subjects I've posted to my Zoo related blog repeatedly about for many years.  The neglect by the San Francisco Recreation and Parks Department in their responsibility to the Bison Paddock Meadow, is one of them.

Bison are grazing Animals.  It's their natural behavior, to roam and graze, then rest and repeat.  That is what their day is naturally.  

The Sprinkler System has not worked properly for over a decade.  By one Gardener's account, it's allegedly now been close to fifteen years.  Outside of rainy season, the Meadow is dried out completely.  There is little to nothing for them to graze on.  In my opinion, this is an Animal Welfare issue.

If this concerns you, click the link to read my most recent post. You can also search that blog for "Bison" to see more of my documentation.



*All posts are the Personal Opinion of this Old Gal.



Saving Our San Francisco Zoo

I've been monitoring and documenting the good, the bad and the extremely upsetting happenings at Our Zoo for over thirteen years.  I doubt there is any member of the public who knows more about the Zoo than I do.  

The last six months of media attention Our Zoo has received, has shined a spotlight on the Zoo that begs some reading between the lines and frankly, alot of questioning for Officials.  The last sixteen years, The Mayor, Zoo Director, Zoological Society Board, SF RecPark Commission, and the Joint Zoo Commitee are all to blame.  Every Member of each Entity, has been negligent in their responsibilities to Our Zoo.  

If you're interested in details about the Current Management structure, head over to my Zoo blog and view this post and it's part two, for what changes are needed.  ... Hungry for more?  Check the archived posts.



*All posts are the Personal Opinion of this Old Gal.


Sunday, September 29, 2024

The Mayor, The Zoo, Pandas, Politics, Disrespect, And Tech

If anything in that title interests you, check out my latest post to my Zoo related blog.



https://iamnotananteater.blogspot.com/2024/09/sf-mayor-zoo-director-and-society-board.html

The Disrespect to the current Animal Residents at the Zoo is Disturbing.

Mayor Breed knows absolutely nothing about Our Zoo.  Talking about and actively chasing a high-tech enclosure, when Our Orangutans can't even get an enlarged enclosure, because the Needed netting "costs too much", is OBSCENE.  

Hopefully London Breed loses the Election and that will put an end to this Disrespectful (to current Zoo Residents) Panda Plan.

Additionally, for a Zoo Director to enter into a venture of this granduer and for the managing entity of a Zoo, to support this Want over the Needs of the current Residents that live there is Disgusting.  I mean just down right downright Abhorable.  Shame on Zoo Director Tanya Peterson and the San Francisco Zoological Society Board.  

*All posts are the Personal Opinion of this Old Gal.

Botanical Gardens Coyote Murders Update

For those with an interest in Our Local Wildlife, or Animals in general, check-out my post to my Zoo related blog.   

Facts put forth by the San Francisco Rec and Park Department, don't add up.  Learn what they said, versus what really happened.

*All posts are the Personal Opinion of this Old Gal.

Saturday, September 28, 2024

Roaring Loud For Our San Francisco Zoo

Giving this blog another restart.  

I started this blog at the onset of the Pandemic in March 2020, mostly to share awareness, safety protocols, and the endless stream of self-entitled behavior I was witnessing.  After I tired of that, as no one seemingly cared, I stopped.  Rebooting again a year later to rehash, and again in 2023, to complain about how our Government has given the middle finger to California Voters who want more Daylight.  

Now as I again have something Voting related to say, I look to this blog as the forum to post about it.  I'm still working on that post, titled The Insanity Of Closing The Great Highway.  So, while I think about how this reboot will flow, I decided to give a mention to the only other blog of mine I have consistently kept up with.

My passion is Our San Francisco Zoo.  For the Animal Residents and for the Zoo's future, I have been documenting the good, bad, and curious happenings, for over thirteen years.  Unfortunately in recent years, it's been almost exclusively about the Zoo's mismanagement, under Director Tanya Peterson.  

If you have any interest in Our Zoo, you can visit ... 

My San Francisco Zoo Related Blog

https://iamnotananteater.blogspot.com/

 *All posts are the Personal Opinion of this Old Gal.

Saturday, May 27, 2023

Fifteen Hours Of Daylight

Laying here thinking about the time change.  It's not that time yet.  It's May 27, 2023 and Last Nite there was still daylight at 8:30p.  It's 5:30a and its daylight.  

Why do all the Daylight Saving Time haters complain about it being dark in the morning?  It might be dark when the change first happens, but the sun rises quick and leaves us with more light in our day.

These long days provide so many benefits.  I ask our Govenor, When will California be on DST year round?  Will 2023 finally be the year we are given what we voted for?   Until that happens, I'm led to believe voting doesn't matter.  Is that the message Governor Newsom wants to send, especially as he prepares for re-election and reportedly has his eye on the White House.  I'm sure he wants people to believe in voting   

*All posts are the Personal Opinion of this Old Gal.

Saturday, March 11, 2023

Will California Ever See The Light Of Year-Round Daylight Saving Time?

Five years ago, Residents of California voted for the change of the State moving to Year-Round Daylight Saving Time.

Tonight the clocks move forward an hour, out of the darkness of Standard Time and into the light of Daylight Saving Time.  Will it finally be the last time?

Since the election, I have questioned this constantly.  Apparently, the Senate has to vote on it.  SO I have to ask, and have with no answer, Why was it put to public vote then?  If it is on the ballot, it should have no other route it needs to take.  That should have been sorted before.  The way this has been presented (in the form of voting) and executed (nothing coming of vote results), it sure doesn't seem to be a vote in favor of believing that voting actually works.

I've had the rag on about having to suffer through Standard Time ever since it started.  As this gal has gotten older, it has progressively gotten more irritating.  I just never understood why anyone would be against having longer days.  And all those old timey Little House on the Prairie excuses are nonsense.  

That all said, it has become more irritating that as time progressed and the stupidity epidemic has spread with the growing masses, it seems the majority of people don't even know the difference between Daylight Saving Time and Standard Time.  That drives me insane.  I can't seem to keep myself from going to Twitter and reading tweets from twits about how much they hate Daylight Saving Time, some even adding because they hate when it gets dark early!  Good Grief.  

I recently posed the question to Senator Scott Wiener, as to when we can expect our votes for Year-Round Daylight Saving Time might be recognized.  I'm still waiting for an answer.

*All posts are the Personal Opinion of this Old Gal.

Sunday, March 14, 2021

The Day Normal Disappeared

Do you remember the day you knew something drastic was up?  

We had heard about Coronavirus for less than a week, when everything changed that day in March 2020.  What do you remember about the first day it became real for you?

The week of March 9th was the turning point for me.  I went to the Zoo as I normally do on the days I leave the house.   This has been my routine for years, to visit the Animals and get a good walk in.   The Zoo is like my second home.  It's the only place I care about outside my house.   I know alot of people there, and they know me. 

I have always been hypersensitive to human ick.  Ick, that nastiness spread by humans with bad hygiene habits.  I bought Wet Ones by the case and carried them everywhere.  Wiping away Free Cougher particles and keeping my hands clean.  In short, keeping other people's nastiness off me as much as possible.

That week, news of the virus in Northern California was in the air.  Less than two weeks prior that concern was fading as the new news that a Grand Princess Cruise Ship carrying a ship-load of infected, wanted to dock in the City.  I remember hearing this on the radio as I drove and saying out-loud, Oh Hell No!  The City forbid it and it was later rerouted to Oakland.

A couple friends at the Zoo, were like, you're here?  Suggesting I would be afraid to come out with news of an unknown disease in the air.  Another was curious I came with my face exposed.  Remember, masks had not even been mentioned at this time.  I hadn't thought about it that seriously, until others said things, knowing how I am about human funk.   In those moments, I thought about the wildfire smoke warnings being more dangerous, and I still hadn't worn a mask for that. 

At about 3a Friday the 13th, I was awake and scrolling Twitter.  I had already wrapped up my days out for the week, but then I saw a photo of people lined up around the block at a Trader Joes in New York.  Followed by photos of empty shelves and warnings of Toilet Paper shortages.  I was like what the hell?  It was like something out of an Apocalyptic movie.  Out of a feeling that my regular products could be scarce, I set the alarm to go out early that morning.  

In and out of Food Markets was easy, no lines anywhere. Then there was Target.  When I thought to write about this today, I searched the date on Facebook to see what I posted. There was a video I made.  I don't even remember making this one, but I remember the incident.  I must have heeded the "disease" aspect of the news reports, when I ventured into stores, as I had a Bandana on.  Thankfully I had one in my car for those windy day beach walks.   

My lifelong irritation of self-entitled free coughers was in higher gear than usual, and rightfully so.  Why wasn't everyone being extra careful?  Little did I know, the middle finger attitude by the masses, was only beginning. 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0G1Z5gYal7Y

Regardless of the bullshit, this was a good plan!  Thank you, NYC for the heads-up!

Monday the 16th, was one of my days out.  It didn't turn out normal, but started out as the last normal day (out).  The Zoo was closed this day.  I can't remember what I did in the early part of the day, but I landed in the Safeway lot just before noon and sat for a few minutes before going in.  Listening to news radio there was a teaser for the Mayor's upcoming press conference, regarding "the outbreak".   It was reported by station jocks that rumors were she would announce a City Shutdown starting at midnight.  What?  What does that mean?  Obvious, something I have never experienced in my lifetime.  I wanted to listen to the broadcast live, but as I sat there, it seemed like more people were showing up to the market.  I thought I better get in and get out of there as soon as possible.  

I didn't have a face-covering, as I don't think I had planned to go into stores that day, and if I did, maybe I thought I'd just be in and out for lunch?  I remember using my jacket to cover my face.  At that time there was not the air of danger to the degree it got soon after.  As, I headed to the entrance, the amount of people flocking in the same direction increased.  Soon a line formed, I was maybe seventh.  If I hadn't seen the New York photo I'd be like what the hell?  A line to get in a store?

Once inside, it was pure mayhem!  Not sure why there was a line, there was no capacity limit at this point.  The check-out lines were longer than the aisles, and wrapping around into the next.  Shelves were being cleared fast.  You had to grab stuff quick or lose out.  My staple food list isn't long.  Maybe half dozen options, and a few other things.  Unfortunately, it seems my favorites were also others.  They were being wiped out fast.  Thankfully I was able to grab a good amount of Amy's Soup and Minute Rice.  Some of which I still have.  The lines were hell, people packed in, reaching around and over you to get to shelves.  I left at one point to look for something and got screwed, as I walked by a free cougher, without my face covered.  I went off on the guy.  This was obviously a turning point in the situation and this fucker was free coughing!   You know the ones, that just cough right out of their cake hole, with no regard for others in their airspace.  I have never understood why humans are so nasty, and now with this threat, apparently the nasty fucks weren't about to change their ways.  

San Francisco was on Stay At Home Order starting Tuesday at Midnight.   Happy St. Patrick's Day.  This Order, included a Shutdown of all non-essential businesses for the next three weeks.  What?  No Zoo for three weeks?  That was my only concern.  I got no problem staying home, I prefer it, but no Zoo Friends?   This was very upsetting. 

My Mother works in a Hospital, so it was business as usual for her.   I'm her ride, so Stay At Home was not much different for me.  I went out when she had to, and stayed home when she did.  When I picked her up to take her to work, I don't remember a visual difference.  Then, I drove threw the Park, and it was like a weekend or holiday.  Masses of people everywhere.  Stay At Home was a joke from the start.  The masses were not staying home.  

In the coming weeks, mask and distancing suggestions were put forth.  The Shutdown was extended.  It would be four months til I was able to go to the Zoo again.  A year later, I'm still waiting for the masses to Wear A Mask and Keep Their Distance.

*All posts are the Personal Opinion of this Old Gal.

Friday, February 19, 2021

Welcome!

Since my first blog in 2009 about my San Francisco Zoo Animal Friends, I've had many posts for different reasons.  Many related to my Zoo experiences, some on other interests, and a few I've tried to do as just a place to expand on random thoughts.  Never really kept up with those, and still may not.  That said, I love the name of this blog and maybe this one will be the one!

So many times over the past year have there been times I've wanted to rant a bit about the current crazy times we are in, or just the times that are making me crazy (crazier!).  Will see what unfolds here.           

Most subject matter will be about stuff that irritates, or delights me.  At this age, it can go neither way very quick!  There will probably be more local references, than global.  I'm about me and my corner of the world.  Lifelong San Francisco Resident, my area includes West SF, Lower Marin, and the Peninsula.  My stories are not limited by those boundaries.  My vocabulary is not limited, period.  If you offend by the use of the word Fuck, this ain't the place for you.  At this age, the bluntness is colorful.

*All posts are the Personal Opinion of this Old Gal.

The Great Highway Faux Park Is Officially Open - Why? Is The Continued Big Question.

As Native and life-long Resident of the Richmond District, the West-end of The City is my neighborhood.  The Zoo, the Park, the Beach.  I do...